3D Tissue Models

View Profile

Honors and Awards

Start year End year Honor Organization
1. 2008 Faculty Fellow for Innovation & Dedication to Undergraduate Education MacVicar
2. 2007 Elected Member National Academy of Sciences
3. 2005 Elected Fellow American Association for the Advancement of Science
4. 2004 Elected Fellow American Academy of Arts and Sciences
5. 2002 Elected Fellow American Society for Microbiology
6. 2002 E. C. Whitehead Professor of Biology N/A
7. 2001 Eli Lilly and Co. Research Award American Society for Microbiology
8. 2000 Teaching Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Education MIT School of Science
9. 1999 Harold E. Edgerton Award for Distinction in Teaching, Research, and Service to MIT MIT School of Science
10. 1998 Schering-Plough Research Institute Award ASBMB
11. 1992 1994 Robert A. Swanson Career Development Professorship in the Life Sciences N/A
12. 1993 Young Investigator Award NSF
13. 1992 1993 Surdna Foundation Research Award for Support of Junior Faculty in Life Sciences N/A
14. 1989 1992 Fellowship for Postdoctoral Research Helen Hay Whitney Foundation
15. 1982 1983 Mary Shine Peterson Fellowship for Undergraduate Research N/a
16. 1982 Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship to Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory N/a

About Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map | FAQs | Advertise With Us | Community
BiotechScienceNews.com promotes research and ranks life scientists working in the life science spectrum involving biotechnology,
drug discovery, genomics, microbiology, neuroscience, medicine, pharmacology, cell biology, and molecular biology.